Red Cross

Red Cross Volunteers Needed


The Houston Area Red Cross is in need of volunteers!  If you can help out at one of the following dates or locations, please contact Lesley Williams via email or call 713-313-1625.  Click the “READ MORE” link to see the opportunities.

On-going Events:
Main Office (GHAC) is in need of: Transportation Drivers

South Bay Branch Office is in need of the following: (6) Transportation Drivers needed (Half Day 9-1/2-5) & Disaster Volunteers needed

Northern Branch office is in need of: Disaster Volunteers

1960 Branch office is in need of a: Volunteer Coordinator

Texas City Branch office is in need of a: Volunteer Coordinator

Southeast Branch office is in need of a: Clerical/Administrative volunteer during the work week.

Special Events:
There are two shifts per day on both events: 8am-12pm & 12pm-5pm

Preparedness on the Square volunteers needed on the following dates:
Monday, March 9, 2009 – stuffing bags at GHAC – 5 volunteers needed per shift
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 –  distributing fliers downtown – 7 volunteers needed per shift
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 – distributing fliers downtown – 7 volunteers needed per shift
Thursday, March 12, 2009 –  assisting at the event downtown – 12 volunteers needed per shift

Tour du Rouge volunteers are needed on the following dates:
Mon-Wed, April 13-15, 2009 – stuffing bags and shipping at GHAC – 7 volunteers needed per shift
Mon-Wed, April 20-23, 2009 – stuffing rider packets at GHAC – 7 volunteers needed per shift
Mon-Wed, April 27-30, 2009 – passing out rider packets at GHAC – 7 volunteers needed per shift
Friday, May 1, 2009 – Assist with preparation at GHAC – 8 volunteers needed per shift
Saturday, May 2, 2009 – assist with preparations at GHAC/Crowne Plaza – 8 volunteers needed per shift
Sunday, May 3, 2009 – assisting at the event at the Humble Civic Center – As many volunteers as possible – Unlimited